Become a Certified Ethical Hacker (C|EH)

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.

Introduction of C|SA

The Certified SOC Analyst (CSA) program is the first step to joining a security operations center (SOC). It is engineered for current and aspiring Tier I and Tier II SOC analysts to achieve proficiency in performing entry-level and intermediate-level operations.

CSA certification is a training and credentialing program that helps the candidate acquire trending and in-demand technical skills through instruction by some of the most experienced trainers in the industry. The program focuses on creating new career opportunities through extensive, meticulous knowledge with enhanced level capabilities for dynamically contributing to a SOC team. 

8 Critical Components Of C|SA

C|SA maps 100 percent to the National Initiative for Cybersecurity Education (NICE) framework under the “Protect and Defend (PR)” category for the role of Cyber Defense Analysis (CDA). It is designed as per the real-time job roles and responsibilities of a SOC analyst.

C|SA offers an insightful understanding of end-to-end SOC overflow. It includes all SOC procedures, technologies, and processes to collect, triage, report, respond, and document the incident.
Training on various use cases of SIEM (Security Information and Event Management) solutions to detect incidents through signature and anomaly-based detection technologies. Candidates will learn incident detection on different levels – Application level, Insider level, Network level, and Host level.

C|SA covers a module dedicated to rapid incident detection with Threat Intelligence. The module also imparts knowledge on integrating Threat Intelligence feeds into SIEM for enhanced threat detection.

It covers 45 elaborated use cases which are widely used across all the SIEM deployments.

C|SA being a practically-driven program, offers hands-on experience on incident monitoring, detection, triaging, and analysis. It also covers containment, eradication, recovery, and reporting of the security incidents. To that end, there are 80 tools incorporated into the training.

There are 22 labs in total in the C|SA program, which demonstrates processes aligned to the SOC Workflow. These include, but are not restricted to, activites such as:

  • Modus operandi of different type of attacks at application, network and host level to understand thier IOCs
  • Working of local and centralized logging concepts which demonstrates how logs are pulled from the different devices on the network to facilitate incident monitoring, detection, and analysis
  • Examples of SIEM use case development for detecting application, network and host level incidents using various SIEM tools
  • Triaging of alerts to provide rapid incident detection and response
  • Prioritization and escalation of incidents by generating incident ticket
  • The containment of incidents
  • The eradication of incidents
  • The recovery from the incidents
  • Creating report of the incidents
The C|SA program comes with additional reference material, including a list of 291 common and specific use cases for ArcSight, Qradar, LogRhythm, and Splunk’s SIEM deployments.

An Exciting Career Awaits C|SA

Time of Completion

3 Hours, 100 Questions, Multiple Choice Questions

⁠Job Vacancies


⁠⁠Average Salary

28Lakhs+ in India

Making an informed decision is difficult, and that’s where EC-Council’s CSA brochure comes to your rescue. The Certified SOC Analyst (CSA) credential is the most trusted SOC certification that employers worldwide value, and for good reasons.

The comprehensive curriculum covers elementary as well as advanced knowledge of how to identify and validate intrusion attempts. You will learn to use SIEM solutions and predictive capabilities using threat intelligence and much more.

When you successfully achieve the CSA certification, you will complete the first step to joining a Security Operations Center (SOC) and achieve proficiency in performing entry-level and intermediate-level operations.

This is only an overview of CSA and what you will learn

For complete information, download the brochure now.